Getting a day off!!!

OMG i have done it!

I got a day off, i managed to have almost a full day to myself (more or less). After all that’s happened the past few month i really needed it.

It took me a week to convince myself to go away for 10 hours and to live my boy at home with my husband. I felt guilty, i felt irresponsible i felt horrible and everything in between but i needed that day.

It was Sunday and i decided to go with my father to a nearby city (150km), he wanted to participate in a cycling event there and i wanted to accompany him. I always encouraged his cycling hobby and i think he is really good at it, considering his age and his equipment (which is from the past century :p). We left home at 6.30 am and we had to drive 2 hours, the race started at 11 a.m and finished at 16 p.m. meanwhile i had time to do what i wanted, and guess what? i found a cache, the only cache in that region and it was exactly on the route of the cycling event so i had to go search for it. Of course i found it, and it was worth my while.

It was a beautiful day and i had a great time, i even relaxed a little bit. But i was missing my little boy. You really can’t get a day off from being a parent!!!

About Purple People Breeder

I am a mother, a wife and a woman, struggling with lots of ideas and i have lots of advice to give :p
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting a day off!!!

  1. Clare says:

    Yay! When I first left my children with others I felt huge amounts of guilt, these days I practically skip out of the door. 😉
    Hopefully you can enjoy some more me time in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

